RSS Feed

wednesday words

Untitled

thanks to our school librarian who’s been lending them out on the side, I’ve been re-reading harry potter. there’s not really too much to say about this. if you’ve read them, you understand. if you haven’t read them, what are you waiting for? really. I’ve re-read the later ones a few times, but it’s been ages since I read the first few. it’s cool going back & seeing how rowling really sets up the plot from the very beginning, years before they come to fruition. that lady can write some story arcs like nobody’s business.

I brought chamber of secrets with me on the plane over thanksgiving break & multiple people (with big smiles) asked me excitedly if this was my first time reading them. I kinda wished I could say yes, but I’m thankful I grew up with harry. as I re-read I keep thinking… these are magic in every sense of the word. here’s to kids books & never really growing up.

p.s. speaking of kids books, I’m dying to read this one.

One response »

  1. I love the first for the nostalgia of the wondrous discovery of one of my favorite fantasy pieces of fiction. Mrs. Rowling’s Knowledge of Medieval History and Latin Combines to create an Incredibly believable Magic Story.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

