RSS Feed

first day

Untitled

today was my very first day of public school… & I was the teacher. it was crazy & new & teachers stand more than I thought. but to make a long story short it was very, very good. my children are smart & spirited & so wonderful. & the other teachers are so kind & wise. I’m thankful to get to live a little bit of life with this group of people… here’s to the first first day!

p.s. at the end of the day when it was hot & I was tired…
a first grader walked up to me and said, “who are you? you pretty.”
hahaha… thanks, kiddo. I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

