RSS Feed

catching up

photo (12)       photo (11)

photo (9)       photo (8)

photo (10)       one of my favorite parts of my new neighborhood.

all things good.       photo (8)

& a week later, I am back in the land of the living. really, what that means is that AT&T & a friend worked very hard to get my little house online. Patrick, thanks for poking around outside in the dark… AT&T, thanks for being approximately a million times better than Comcast.

the last week has been incredibly busy. moving out of DSU & into Fondren. spending time with my family… they helped me move & I owe them big time. seeing college friends. meeting at my school. unpacking, unpacking, unpacking. going on a bunch of Craigslist pick ups (the internet is sometimes awful but also sometimes awesome). making new friends. bike riding to the farmer’s market. kickball in Clinton. sharing popsicles with Target employees. cook out in the park. building forts with Carter & Dylan. life here is overwhelmingly full. sometimes that’s a mixed blessing. but this week, I’m thankful.

Leave a Reply

